NSW South Western Slopes


The NSW South Western Slopes Bioregion is an extensive area of foothills and isolated ranges comprising the lower inland slopes of the Great Dividing Range extending from north of Cowra through southern NSW into western Victoria


9,704,469 ha
Sub-humid climate characterised by hot summers and no dry season. Mean annual rainfall increases from 400 mm in the west of the bioregion to 1200 mm in the east.
Grassland communities 
Natural grasslands of the Murray Valley Plains (outlying distribution); Seasonal Herbaceous Wetlands (Freshwater) of the Temperate Lowland Plains